Skip to content

El Camino Del Rey with Mike & Scott

27 May 2011

A week ago I drove to Malaga to pick up our guests at airport. The day before my car has damaged (electronic throttle) so, I could not drive faster than 30km/h… I got to Malaga in 2 hours (60km), I left car at Maria Zambrano Station, took airport-shuttle to airport, ran to car rental to rent a car, picked up guest on Terminal 3 and after a few hugs drove them to Malaga city and finally I could take Cartama “autovia” heading to El Chorro. I had only 30 minutes to get to Bar Isabel, where Mike and Scott (from Seattle, US) waited for me to go on El Camino Del Rey.

Passing Cartama exit I lost wheel cap (!) – I saw it in the rear mirror – it was chasing me for a few seconds. I do not know how it happend (ok, rented car), I was driving only 120km/h – tickets for speeding are very expensive in Spain. Eventually I was on time and we could prepare all equipment and hike at the base of the Caminito. It turned out that Mike and Scott have only 2 hours for our adventure. They planned to drive back to Ronda, pick up their friend then drive to Tarifa. Wow, really ambitious plans! So I had to speed up again.

Intensive and really energetic day.

I hope Mike and Scott were in Tarifa on time!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

